Rodial Brazilian Tanning

Rodial Brazilian Tan; (New to Me)

While shopping in Space NK shop, inside Bloomingdales I received a sample of Rodial Brazilian Tan, a self-tanning gel. My past experience with self-tanning products in particular “gel” self-tanners has not been very good. But the Rodial Brazilian Tan turned out to be a pleasant surprise and the gel texture was a delight.

courtesy of Space NK

As mentioned before I prefer to self-tan at night before bed because it gives the color enough time to develop. Before applying any self-tanner I always clean and exfoliate my face. The fragrance reminded me of those tanning lotions I used and loved when I was young growing up in Florida. Rodial Brazilian Tan has a rich golden caramel tint that gives you that gratification of color instantly. This really helps you see where you may have missed applying the product. I loved that it dried quickly and they say it doesn’t clog pores. This would be ideal for oily skin.

I woke up the next morning with a nice light brown color. It looked even better by day 2. So if you need a quick golden color and don’t want a heavy cream or you have oily skin, I say try the Rodial Brazilian Tan gel. May your summer be full of sunshine! (don’t forget your spf)

2 comments

  1. geek4beauty · June 22, 2011

    cannot wait to try!

    • The Beauty Prince · June 24, 2011

      I think you will be pleasantly surprised! Let me know your results. Merci

Comments are closed.